Just Cause (Score and Parts)

Score and Parts PDF delivery. Hardcopy A3 score available as a separate purchase. 

Title: Just Cause

Composer: Jared McCunnie

Level: Grade 4

Duration: 4'50"

Scoring: Score, Picc, Fl 1 2, Ob, Bsn, Cbsn(opt.), Cl 1 2, B Cl, Asx 1 2, Tsx, Bsx, F Hn 1 2, Tpt 1 2 3, Tbn 1 2, B Tbn, Euph, Tba, Tymp, Cym, Tub B, Glock, Vib

Notes: Just Cause by Jared McCunnie was originally composed for Brass Quartet (flugelhorn, tenor horn, baritone and euphonium) and has been transcribed for Wind Band by Matt Klohs.

The work confronts sanctimony in Western Society. An adamant belief, often unfounded, can be repeated until its creator cannot differentiate between fact and opinion. When asked to justify their opinion, the creator replies, "Just cos..." without properly considering why they stand behind their viewpoint.